UMW - United Methodist Women

United Methodist Women is an organization of approximately eight-hundred-thousand members whose purpose is to foster spiritual growth, develop leaders, and advocate for justice.  Members raise nearly $25 million each year for programs and projects related to women, children, and youth in the United States and in more than 100 countries around the world.


Since 1954 the women of Trinity UMC have met to nurture one another and to help empower Christ's mission to women and children here in Sarasota and around the world.  Women of all ages and interests make up our unit.  We currently have two Circles (small groups) that provide a place for women to meet and form life-long friendships.  The unit meets and provides programs and mission opportunities for all.  Please call the church office (941-924-7756) for more information about "trying out" or joining the mission and fun! 

Our Purpose

The organized unit of United Methodist Women is a community of women whose purpose is to know God and to experience freedom as whole persons through Jesus Christ; to develop a creative, supportive fellowship, and to expand concepts of mission through participation in the global ministries of the church

 Learn about the UMW...
View the UMW magazine Response...

 View the UMW handbook (PDF)...
Trinity UMC Circles (small groups)

Ruth Circle - Circle Leaders: Phyllis Landis & Laurie Ward
Hannah Circle - Circle Leaders: Jan Robertson & Sherrill Carr
Persis Circle - Circle Leader: Pam Rader  

Trinity UMW Leadership

 Sherrill Carr 2016

Phyllis Landis: 2014-2015
Evelyn Miller: 2011-2013
Ginny Lints: 2009-10
Carole James: 2007-08
Barbara Bergman: 2004-06
Barbara Jackson: 2001-03
Autumn Webster: 1999-2000
Erma Filmore: 1995-98
Jean Van Wye: 1995
Erma Fillmore: 1993-94
Jeanne Burgstiner: 1989-92
Hilda Jackson: 1987-88
Thelma Ambler: 1985-86
Jeanne Yenerich: 1983-84
Edna Alvanos: 1981-82
Mildred Collins: 1980
Lenore Lovelace: 1979
Viola Pleus: 1977-78
Leona Dillliplane: 1975-76
Phyllis Hughes: 1973-74
Mildred Collins: 1970-72
Crystal Lee: 1969-70
Myrtle Pearson: 1964-68
Mae Keyes: 1962-63
Marion Doub: 1959-61
Noretta Pratt: 1957-58
Martha Nyquist: 1955-56
Mary Hill: 1954

*Thank you to all of these leaders for their faithful service!


Powered by liveSite Get your free site!